Rugby World Cup 2023 Match Schedule (Confirmed)

The next edition of Rugby World Cup will take place in 2023 as it occurs once after every four years. RWC 2023 schedule announced. Event will start from September 8 and will end on October 28 with the declaration of the champion. The draw of the mega event was done in 2020 and World Rugby has already announced the fixtures. France will host the matches while South Africa is the defending champion. A total of 20 teams will compete for the trophy.

RWC 2023 Schedule

RWC 2023 Schedule

  • Start | September 8, 2023
  • Final | October 28, 2023
  • Host Nation | France
  • Defending Champion | South Africa
  • Total Teams | 20
  • Pools | 4 Pools

Rugby World Cup 2023 Fixtures

Pool Stage
DateTime (GMT)TeamsVenuePool
8 Sep19:00France v New ZealandSaint-DenisA
9 Sep11:00Italy vs Africa 1Saint-ÉtienneA
9 Sep13:30Ireland vs SpainBordeauxB
9 Sep16:00Australia vs GeorgiaSaint-DenisC
9 Sep19:00England vs ArgentinaMarseilleD
Sep 1011:00Japan vs Americas 2ToulouseD
Sep 1015:45South Africa vs ScotlandMarseilleB
Sep 1019:00Wales vs FijiBordeauxC
Sep 1419:00France vs UruguayLilleA
Sep 1519:00New Zealand vs Africa 1ToulouseA
Sep 1613:00Samoa vs Americas 2BordeauxD
Sep 1615:45Wales vs Final Qualifier WinnerNiceC
Sep 1619:00Ireland vs Asia/Pacific 1NantesB
Sep 1713:00South Africa vs SpainBordeauxB
Sep 1715:45Australia vs FijiSaint-ÉtienneC
Sep 1719:00England vs JapanNiceD
Sep 2015:45Italy vs UruguayNiceA
Sep 2119:00France vs Africa 1MarseilleA
Sep 2215:45Argentina vs SamoaSaint-ÉtienneD
Sep 2312:00Georgia vs Final Qualifier WinnerToulouseC
Sep 2315:45England vs Americas 2LilleD
Sep 2319:00South Africa vs IrelandSaint-DenisB
Sep 2415:45Scotland vs Asia/Pacific 1NiceB
Sep 2419:00Wales vs AustraliaLyonC
Sep 215:45Uruguay vs Africa 1LyonA
Sep 2819:00Japan vs SamoaToulouseD
Sep 2919:00New Zealand vs ItalyLyonA
Sep 3013:00Argentina vs Americas 2NantesD
Sep 3015:45Fiji vs GeorgiaBordeauxC
Sep 3019:00Scotland vs SpainLilleB
Oct 115:45Australia vs Final Qualifier WinnerSaint-ÉtienneC
Oct 119:00South Africa vs Asia/Pacific 1MarseilleB
Oct 519:00New Zealand vs UruguayLyonA
Oct 619:00France vs ItalyLyonA
Oct 713:00Wales vs GeorgiaNantesC
Oct 715:45England vs SamoaLilleB
Oct 719:00Ireland vs ScotlandSaint-DenisB
Oct 811:00Japan vs ArgentinaNantesD
Oct 815:45Asia/Pacific 1 vs SpainLilleB
Oct 819:00Fiji vs Final Qualifier WinnerToulouseC

Knockout Stage

Oct 1415:00Quarter Final 1Winner C vs Runner Up DMarseille
Oct 1419:00Quarter Final 2Winner B vs Runner Up ASaint-Denis
Oct 1515:00Quarter Final 3Winner D vs Runner Up CMarseille
Oct 1519:00Quarter Final 4Winner A vs Runner Up BSaint-Denis
Oct 2019:00Semi Final 1Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 2Saint-Denis
Oct 2119:00Semi Final 2Winner QF 3 vs Winner QF 4Saint-Denis
Oct 2719:00Bronze FinalRunner Up SF 1 vs Runner Up SF 2Saint-Denis
Oct 2819:00The FinalWinner SF 1 vs Winner SF 2Saint-Denis

These are the details of RWC 2023 schedule. Total 20 teams will play in the tournament. France gets the direct entry as they are the host. The qualifying process will be completed till November 2022. However, the draw and fixtures of the Rugby World Cup announced.

South Africa | In the last event that took place in Japan, South Africa has defeated the strong team of England and won their third title. Now, they are the defending champions and placed in Pool B. They will play their first match against Scotland On September 10 at 15:45 GMT while Marseille is the host of the match.

Quarter Final | The top 2 teams from each pool will qualify for the Quarter finals. The winner team of one pool will meet the runner up of other pool. 4 quarter-finals will be played which decide the semi-finalists teams.

Bronze Final & The Final | The semi-finalist teams will compete for the title. The winner of both semi-finals will face each other in the decider of Mega Event The Final. While, the runner-up of semi-finals will compete for the 3rd position and Bronze Medal.

All these are the information of Rugby World Cup Schedule for the 2023 season. Further details will be available once all the teams will qualify for the tournament.

Leave a Comment