Rugby World Cup 2023 Pools

RWC 2023 teams pools finalized. 20 teams will compete for the trophy. South Africa is the defending champion while France is the host of the tournament. Event will occur between September 8 and October 28. The venues and fixtures decided as the teams are categorized in 4 different pools A, B, C, and D. Teams will play pool matches with the respected opponents of their pool and then qualify for the knockout stages.

RWC 2023 Teams Pools

RWC 2023 Teams Pools

World Rugby has divided the teams in 4 different pools to compete for the trophy and then move to the knockout stages. Each pools comprises of three directly qualified teams while 2 teams will join them after completing the qualification process. Here are the details about the teams pools.

Pool A

The pool A includes the three time world champion New Zealand, the host France and Italy. Along with them, the two other teams are Uruguay (Americas 1) and the last one is Africa 1 that has not qualified yet. First match of this pool is among France and New Zealand on September 8 at Saint-Denis.

New Zealand
Africa 1

Pool B

Pool B includes South Africa, the defending champion of Rugby World Cup 2023. Other teams are Ireland and Scotland who have qualified directly into the 2023 RWC. While Spain (Europe 2) has also qualified for the tournament. The last spot is available for the team representing Asia/Pacific 1.

South Africa
Asia/Pacific 1

Pool C

The pool C includes the two time world champion team Australia. Other teams are Fiji and Scotland which are also the oppositions from previous two tournaments. The pool C also includes the team like Georgia (Europe 1) and the team coming after winning the final qualifier. The 1st match of pool C is between Australia and Georgia on September 9.

Final Qualifier Winner

Pool D

The runner up of 2019 world cup, the England is in the pool D. Along with them, the previous host of world cup Japan and Argentina will also compete in this group. Remaining two team include the winner of Oceania 1 qualifier Samoa and Americas 2. England and Argentina will face each other in the first match of Pool D on September 9.

Americas 2

All these are the details of the teams pools of RWC 2023. The dates, venue, schedule and fixtures are confirmed. The final of the mega event is on October 28. The draw of the tournament done in 2020. South Africa is the defending champion and will play its 1st match against Scotland on September 10.

If there are any further details, we will update the details here. Till then, stay tuned for more information about the Rugby World Cup 2023.

Leave a Comment