BBC And ITV World Cup TV Schedule (Confirmed)

BBC and ITV are the World Cup TV and Online streaming rights holders in United Kingdom. Both the channels are public funded and free-to-air in the UK and they will be sharing the World Cup coverage in the country from 20th November to 18th December. 32 World Cup matches will be on each channel and they have already announced their picks and TV schedule for group stages. Below is the entire TV schedule for World Cup on both BBC and ITV.

BBC and ITV has announced their 2022 FIFA World Cup TV schedule plans

BBC & ITV World Cup TV Schedule (Confirmed)

There will be a total of 64 World Cup matches and both BBC and ITV will produce live coverage for 32 matches each. Of the 48 group games, 24 will be on BBC and 24 on ITV. The knockout TV schedule will be announced before the last set of group games.

BBC and ITV Online Streaming For World Cup:

Both BBC and ITV will produce coverage on their traditional TV channels as well as via their online platforms called “BBC iplayer” and “ITV Hub”. Obviously they can only show the games live online which falls under their TV picks.

Both online platforms can be accessed for absolutely free in the UK. People from outside the UK can access these streams as well if they can change their IP address to UK. We have done in-depth guides on how to unlock both streaming platforms from outside the UK.

BBC & ITV World Cup TV Picks & Schedule:

20 NovemberWorld Cup Opening CeremonyBBC
20 NovemberQatar vs Ecuador (Group A)BBC
21 NovemberSenegal vs Netherlands (Group A)ITV
21 NovemberEngland vs Iran (Group B)BBC
21 NovemberUSA vs Wales (Group B)ITV
22 NovemberArgentina vs Saudi Arabia (Group C)ITV
22 NovemberDenmark vs Tunisia (Group D)ITV
22 NovemberMexico vs Poland (Group C)BBC
22 NovemberFrance vs Australia (Group D)BBC
23 NovemberCroatia vs Morocco (Group E)ITV
23 NovemberGermany vs Japan (Group F)ITV
23 NovemberSpain vs Costa Rica (Group F)ITV
23 NovemberBelgium vs Canada (Group E)BBC
24 NovemberSwitzerland vs Cameroon (Group H)ITV
24 NovemberUruguay vs South Korea (Group G)BBC
24 NovemberPortugal vs Ghana (Group G)ITV
24 NovemberBrazil vs Serbia (Group H)BBC
25 NovemberWales vs Iran (Group B)BBC
25 NovemberQatar vs Senegal (Group A)BBC
25 NovemberNetherlands vs Ecuador (Group A)ITV
25 NovemberEngland vs USA (Group B)ITV
26 NovemberTunisia vs Australia (Group D)BBC
26 NovemberPoland vs Saudi Arabia (Group C)ITV
26 NovemberFrance vs Denmark  (Group D)ITV
26 NovemberArgentina vs Mexico (Group C)ITV
27 NovemberJapan vs Costa Rica (Group E)ITV
27 NovemberMorocco vs Belgium (Group E)BBC
27 NovemberCroatia vs Canada (Group F)BBC
27 NovemberSpain vs Germany (Group F)BBC
28 NovemberCameroon vs Serbia (Group H)ITV
28 NovemberSouth Korea vs Ghana (Group G)BBC
28 NovemberBrazil vs Switzerland (Group H)ITV
28 NovemberPortugal vs Uruguay (Group G)ITV
29 NovemberEcuador vs Senegal (Group A)ITV
29 NovemberNetherlands vs Qatar (Group A)ITV
29 NovemberIran vs United States (Group B)BBC
29 NovemberWales vs England (Group B)BBC
30 NovemberTunisia vs France (Group D)BBC
30 NovemberAustralia vs Denmark (Group D)BBC
30 NovemberPoland vs Argentina (Group C)BBC
30 NovemberSaudi Arabia vs Mexico (Group C)BBC
01 DecemberCanada vs Morocco (Group E)BBC
01 DecemberCroatia vs Belgium (Group E)BBC
01 DecemberSpain vs Japan (Group F)ITV
01 DecemberGermany vs Costa Rica (Group F)ITV
02 DecemberGhana vs Uruguay (Group G)BBC
02 DecemberSouth Korea vs Portugal (Group G)BBC
02 DecemberSerbia vs Switzerland (Group H)ITV
02 DecemberBrazil vs Cameroon (Group H)ITV

World Cup Knockout Round TV Schedule:

As the matchups for knockouts are not confirmed yet obviously, the picks for knockouts will be announced on the last set of group games. ITV will pick the first knockout tie which means they will probably go with England round of 16 match if they do qualify. While BBC has the picks for both Quarterfinals and the Semifinals. Both channels will broadcast the World Cup final.

03-06 DecemberRound of 16 Matchesto be announced
07-08 DecemberQuarterfinalto be announced
13-14 DecemberSemifinalsto be announced
18 DecemberWorld Cup FinalBoth (BBC & ITV)

Leave a Comment