All 16 Cricket World cup squad

Cricket World Cup has officially announced 16 qualifiers. Among these teams, there will be a further reduction of any two teams who will play the world cup in India. It took place in Zimbabwe between the month of June and July. Let’s find out in detail about the sixteen Cricket World Cup squad.

Cricket world cup squad guidelines

The following changes have come into an effective starting from the Lord’s Test match between England and Ireland on 1st June 2023.

ChangeEffective DateDescription
Soft Signal1st June 2023Umpires will no longer give a soft signal while referring decisions to the TV umpires.
The on-field umpires will consult with the TV umpire before making any decisions.
Helmet Protection1st June 2023Helmet protection becomes mandatory for certain high injury risk positions in international cricket.
a) Batters facing fast bowlers,
b) Wicketkeepers standing up to the stumps,
c) Fielders close to the batter in front of the wicket.
Runs off a Free Hit1st June 2023Any runs scored off a Free Hit when the ball hits the stumps will count as team runs scored,
consistent with all other runs scored from a free hit.

16 Cricket World Cup squad

TeamSquadLast Updated
IrelandIreland Squad24-May-2023
NepalNepal Squad28-May-2023
NetherlandsNetherlands Squad24-May-2023
OmanOman Squad25-May-2023
ScotlandScotland Squad17-May-2023
Sri LankaSri Lanka Squad06-Jun-2023
U.A.E.United Arab Emirates Squad12-Jun-2023
U.S.A.United States of America Squad25-May-2023
West IndiesWest Indies Squad12-May-2023
ZimbabweZimbabwe Squad02-Jun-2023

Frequently Asked Questions

1.How many teams have qualified for the ICC World Cup?

A total number of ten will be seen playing in India for the World Cup 2023.

2. How many teams from each group will be qualified?

From every group3 teams will be qualified. Each of them will be playing three matches against the opponent team.

How many matches will be held in the ICC World Cup?

According to the official reports, 10 teams will be playing in India for the trophy. However, there will be 9 matches played by every group.

Leave a Comment